Description (CNA)
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.
Affected (CNA)
| Vendor / product | Versions |
|---|---|
| vantage6 / vantage6 | affected < 4.0.0 |
CWE
CWE-200, CWE-708
References
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/security/advisories/GHSA-rf54-7qrr-96j6
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/pull/748
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/blob/0682c4288f43fee5bcc72dc448cdd99bd7e57f76/docs/release_notes.rst#400
ADP enrichment
No English description supplied.
No English description supplied.
No references supplied.